The complete list of winners:63rd National Awards

The complete list of winners of 63rd National Awards

The 63rd national awards rite sooner or later got here to an stop with nicely-deserving names prevailing the prestigious honour. Even as ‘baahubali’ bagged the the best film award, movie star amitabh bachchan turned into given the best  actor award for his function in ‘piku’. And actress kangana ranaut who wowed lovers together with her dual role in ‘tanu weds manu returns’ gained the national award for the 3rd time.

 The complete list of winners of 63rd National Awards

Best Film: Baahubali – The Beginning
Best Special Effects: Baahubali – The Beginning
Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku’
Best Supporting Actress: Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani
Best Supporting Actor: Samuthirakani for Visaranai
Best Child Artist: Gaurav Menon from the film ‘Ben’
Best Children’s Film: Duronto
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment:Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Best Film on Social Issues : Nirnnayakam
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Valiya Chirakulla
Best Editing Award: Lt. TE Kishore for Visaranai
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director:Neeraj Ghaywan for
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film On National Integration – Nanak Shah
Best Music Direction: M Jayachandran for Song Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu for the
film ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen’
Best Music Direction: Background Score Ilaiyaraaja For The Film Thaarai
Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage from ‘Dum
Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Male Singer: Mahesh Kale for the film ‘Katyar Kaljat Ghusili’
Best Makeup: Nanak Shah Fakir team
Best Jury Award: Kalki Koechlin for ‘Margarita, with a Straw’
Best Lyricists: Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage from ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza for Deewani Mastani song from ‘Bajirao
Best Cinematography :Sudeep Chaterjee for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’ and Himanshu Sharm
for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Screenplay Dialogues: Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’ and Himanshu Sharma for
‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Special Mention – Ritika Singh for ‘Irudhi Suttru’ (Saala Khadoos)
Special Mention – Jayasurya for Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam & Lukka Chuppi
Special Mention – Rinku Rajguru for the film ‘Sairat’
Best Film Friendly State Award: Gujarat
Best Film Friendly State Award: Special mention to Uttar Pradesh and Kerala
Best Assamese Film – Kothanodi
Best Bengali Film – Shankhachil
Best Hindi Film: Dum Laga Ke Haisha
Best Kannada Film – Thithi
Best Konkani Film: Enemy
Best Malayalam Film – Pathemari
Best Marathi Film – Ringan
Best Odiya Film: Pahada Ra Luha
Best Tamil Film: Visaaranai
Best Mizo Film – Kima’s Lode Beyond The Class
Best Sanskrit Film –Priyamanasam
Best Maithili Film -Mithila Makhaan
Best Telugu Film –Kanche
Best Manipuri Film -Eibusu Yaohanbiyu
Best Wancho Film: The Head Hunter
Best Bodo Film: Dau Huduni Methai
Best Haryanvi Film: Satrangi
Best Khasi Film: Onaatah
Best Non Feature Film: Gujarati film ‘Amdavad Ma Famous’
Best Art Cultural Film: A Far Afternoon – A Painted Saga
Best Biographical: Life in a Metaphor
Best Short Fiction Film: Marathi film ‘Aushad’
Best Animation Award: ‘Fisherwoman and Tuktuk’
Best Social Film Award: Autodriver
Best Music: ‘A Far Afternoon’ (Non feature)